About Our Club


The Sea Island Rotary Club was Chartered on March 19, 1980 with just 35 charter members. Since that time, the club has grown to a membership of more than 85 men and women represented from most industries in Northern Beaufort County, SC. We are committed to working with youth, helping our community and playing an active part in Rotary’s International Community Service Projects. Please take some time to visit our web site and learn more about Rotary and our Club.

We meet each Tuesday @ 12:00 P.M. at Quality Inn at Town Center, Beaufort SC. The members and guests enjoy a large buffet lunch and good fellowship. The formal meeting, usually featuring a guest speaker, runs to 1:00 P.M. We welcome visiting Rotarians. For directions from your current location please click here.

The Sea Island Rotary Club is identified by Rotary International as club 6262 and we are part of District 7770. We are a registered 503(c)4 non-profit organization.


Club Officers
President: Troy Ward
President-Elect: Carole Ingram
Secretary: Kathy Bundy
Treasurer: Meredith Keene
Past-President: Meredith Keene
President-Elect-Nominee: TBD

John Perrill, Randy Atkins, Anna Graham, Bob Ellis, Jim Rowan, Vimal Desai, Mark McCain.

Sergeant-at-Arms:  Ray Harvey

1980-81 Curt Copeland
1981-82 Tom Burbage
  Lee Bollman
1982-83 Danny Charpentier
1983-84 Ronny Tanner
1984-85 Tom Henrikson
1985-86 John Perrill
1986-87 Rusty Simpson
1987-88 Buster Meeks
1988-89 Skeet Von Harten
1989-90 George Brown
1990-91 Gerry Hutchinson
1991-92 Charlie Gould
1992-93 Pete Pillow
1993-94 Ed Wise
1994-95 Jim Grimsley
1995-96 Lowell Keene
1996-97 Syd Falk
1997-98 Woody Oakley
1998-99 Les Brediger
1999-00 John Barber
2000-01 Jack Cunningham
2001-02 D. C. Gilley
2002-03 Mike O’Farrell
2003-04 Ray Molony
2004-05 Gayle Bowen
2005-06 Ed Saxon
2006-07 Bob Gross
2007-08 Jerry Schulze
2008-09 Chris Baker
2009-10 Marc Fisher
2010-11 Randy Wall
2011-12 Tom Perkins
2012-13 Rion Salley
2014-2015Larry Meisner
2015-2016Chuck Ingle
2016-2017Paul Moore
2017-2018Mark Flasch
2018-2019Meredith Keene
2019-2020Troy Ward